You Hold The Key To Your Dreams

This year I set out to make a dream of mine a reality! To not only knock on doors, but to open them. Last year scared me. It made me realize how easy it is to allow others to steal your joy and I never want to feel that way again. I want to be my best self, to face my stumbling blocks head-on, to stay focused on my dreams, and to help others along the way.

Ashley
What I’ve come to realize is that you hold the key to your dreams and no one else! There will never be a perfect time or a perfect plan or a perfect path, but if you really want to unlock those doors you daydream about, the key is in your hands!


This year I am wearing the James Avery Quatrefoil Key Pendant as a visual reminder as I work towards my goals and dreams.  I love everything about James Avery, especially the personal story each piece of jewelry has for the person wearing it!  For me, this key was a beautiful way for me to remember that I hold the key to my dreams, keeping me focused on the doors ahead of me.

Balancing Today
Last August, just a few weeks after having my son, I decided to take a leap and study to become a NASM Certified Personal Trainer.  I love fitness and have want to help others to find the freedom and joy that comes from exercise.  I studied on nights and weekends, while balancing life as a working mom, but I did it! On Saturday I took my NASM CPT exam and passed!

NASM CPT Balancing Today
Words can not express how excited I am, and how equally relieved I am, to be past this exam!  The past few weeks have been an absolute whirlwind, between studying and returning to work full time postpartum, but I am so thankful to have reached this goal of mine!

NASM CPT Balancing Today
My husband has been so incredibly supportive of me and I am forever grateful for the days he spent watching our 3 year old and 6 month old so that I could study.  While I am doing this to reach my own goal of helping others, my family are what drive me!  I want to make my children proud and to be an example for them!

Balancing Today
My dream of helping other plus size woman to find comfortability and the joy that comes with exercise became more of a reality this weekend and I am just so excited!  I wear the James Avery Quatrefoil Key Pendant around my neck with pride, knowing that I have unlocked a huge door of mine!  The future is bright and I’m excited to see where this road takes me!

James Avery Quatrefoil Key Pendant
I am thrilled to be a James Avery Ambassador and to share my favorite jewelry with you today!  James Avery provided me a piece of jewelry to wear in exchange for sharing my story and experience.  All thoughts, experiences, and opinions are my own!

The post You Hold The Key To Your Dreams appeared first on Balancing Today.

from Balancing Today http://ift.tt/2DTNbDh

Leave a comment